Emily Stanley
Emily Stanley
Title: Interim Head Coach
Phone: (706) 368-6382
Email: estanley@berry.edu
Previous College: SUNY Purchase/Ithaca

Emily Stanley was hired as the assistant softball coach at Berry College in September of 2014.

Since Stanley arrived at Berry, the Vikings pitching staff has become one of the top squads in the nation. The Vikings have won the Southern Athletic Association (SAA) Regular Season Title four of the past five season during Stanley's tenure, have won four of the last five SAA Tournament Titles and have advanced to the NCAA Regional Championship in each of those four years. In 2018, the Vikings clinched the NCAA Division III Atlanta Regionals title to advance to NCAA Super Regionals for the first time in program history. She has coached two pitchers to All-America honors, helped her players earn three SAA Player of the Year honors and three SAA Pitcher of the Year honors. 

In addition, her pitchers consistently lead the SAA in nearly every pitching category. In 2017, the Vikings ranked No. 5 in the nation in team ERA with at 1.29, No. 6 in the nation with 18 shutouts, and had two pitchers in the top five nationally in several categories. 

Stanley arrived at Berry after spending three years at NCAA Division II Mars Hill University in North Carolina. She helped the Lions to a 24-20 record in 2014. Prior to Mars Hill, Stanley served in the same capacity for Louisburg College of the NJCAA. Additionally, she coached at NCAA Division III Ithaca College in Ithaca, N.Y. where she completed her master's degree in Exercise and Sport Sciences with a concentration in Sport Psychology. Stanley worked with the Ithaca College softball team as a Sports Psychology Consultant and later as an assistant coach.

Stanley completed her Bachelor's degree in Psychology from Purchase College in Purchase, N.Y. She was a three-year varsity softball captain and received several honors including All-Conference at second-base, third-base, and utility. Additionally, Stanley received Purchase College honors including Most Valuable Player for three years, the Rookie of the Year Award, and the Leadership Award.