Chretien, Carroll Headline Five Cross Country All-SAA Honorees

Chretien, Carroll Headline Five Cross Country All-SAA Honorees

ATLANTA – The Southern Athletic Association (SAA) has officially announced the six Vikings who earned All-Conference honors following SAA men's and women's Cross Country Championships last weekend.

Three women's team members earned accolades, led by first-team honorees Alainna Chretien and Abby Carroll, along with Meredith Herman's spot on the All-SAA second-team. Two members of the men's team also earned All-SAA honorable mention honors: Brayden Fulton and Rhett Butler.

Earning All-Conference recognition for her third straight year, Chretien finished third overall at the SAA Championship, running a 22:35.90 personal record (PR), to earn her first ever spot on the All-SAA first-team. Carroll also earned first-team recognition for the second straight year after running a 23:04.10 to finish fourth overall at the meet. Meredith Herman rounded out Vikings' honors on the women's side, running a 23:36.10 PR to place seventh and finish with a spot on the All-SAA second-team.

For the men's team, both Fulton and Butler earned All-SAA honorable mention accolades after finishing 12th and 13th, respectively. Fulton ran a 28:00.90, while Butler finished in a time of 28:03.50, as they both rounded out the SAA season with their first ever spots on the All-Conference team.

For a complete list of All-Conference awards, see below.

SAA Men's Cross Country Runner of the Year: Spencer Fields, Rhodes
SAA Men's Cross Country Newcomer of the Year: Bill Lester, Oglethorpe

Men's All-SAA First Team:
Spencer Fields, Rhodes
Dominic Voehler, Rhodes
Toler Freyaldenhoven, Rhodes
Nathan Riggs, Centre
Ryan Phillips, Rhodes

Men's All-SAA Second Team:
Adam Hearn, Rhodes
Justin Peifer, Birmingham-Southern
Owen Legrone, Sewanee
Mateo Villa, Oglethorpe
Keenan Jones, Centre

Men's All-SAA Honorable Mention:
Matthew Gray, Centre
Brayden Fulton, Berry
Rhett Butler, Berry
Bill Lester, Oglethorpe
Jacob Hadden, Oglethorpe

SAA Women's Cross Country Runner of the Year: Ashley Litoff, Rhodes
SAA Women's Cross Country Newcomer of the Year: Hallie Searcy, Centre

Women's All-SAA First Team:
Ashley Litoff, Rhodes
Annie Rodenfels, Centre
Alainna Chretien, Berry
Abby Carroll, Berry
Courtney Gibson, Centre

Women's All-SAA Second Team:
Hallie Searcy, Centre
Meredith Herman, Berry
Marisa Moore, Centre
Abby Watkins, Rhodes
Marjorie Head, Birmingham-Southern

Women's All-SAA Honorable Mention:
Lauren Roberts, Rhodes
Reagan Alley, Rhodes
Alison Anderson, Centre
Morgan Reynolds, Birmingham-Southern
Elise Moix, Rhodes