Men's Basketball Releases 2018-19 Schedule

Men's Basketball Releases 2018-19 Schedule

ROME, Ga. — The Berry College men's basketball program has released the team's schedule for the upcoming 2018-19 season.

The Vikings are coming off an 11-18 overall record, but finished the season with a miraculous Southern Athletic Association (SAA) Tournament run to claim the program's first SAA title.

Head coach, Mitch Cole, will enter his first year at the helm of the Berry program. He was the assistant men’s basketball coach at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock for the previous two years. He spent the previous five seasons on the staff at Texas A&M and was formerly the head coach at current Southern Athletic Association (SAA) member, Birmingham-Southern College.

Berry opens the season at home on Nov. 13 against Huntingdon. The team will open SAA play against Oglethorpe at home on Dec. 7. 

The full schedule can be found below, subject to change. 

2018-19 Berry Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 17-6
Pct. .739
Conf. 10-3
Pct. .769
Streak Lost 1
Home 11-1
Away 3-5
Neutral 3-0
Games 23
Pts per game 73.2
FG % 45.1
3PT % 32.9
FT % 70.1
Reb per game 39.0
Ast per game 12.9
November
Tue Nov 13
vs
Final
W, 85-79
Huntingdon
H
Fri Nov 16
vs
Final
W, 68-56
Brevard
@ Sewanee, Tenn. (Juhan Gymnasium)
N
Sat Nov 17
vs
Final - OT
W, 70-65
Johnson University Tennessee
@ Sewanee, Tenn. (Juhan Gymnasium)
N
Tue Nov 20
vs
Final
W, 100-72
Toccoa Falls
H
Sat Nov 24
at
Final
L, 85-80
LaGrange
A
Sun Nov 25
vs
Final
W, 69-50
Penn St.-Altoona
@ LaGrange, GA
N
December
Sat Dec 01
vs
Final
W, 77-74
Ferrum
H
Fri Dec 07
vs
Final - 2OT
W, 82-81
Oglethorpe *
H
Tue Dec 11
at
Final
L, 92-83
Emory
A
Tue Dec 18
vs
Final
L, 68-58
Guilford
H
Sun Dec 30
vs
Final
W, 73-57
Piedmont
H
January
Fri Jan 04
at
Final
W, 90-84
Millsaps *
A
Sun Jan 06
at
Final
L, 83-79
Birmingham-Southern *
A
Fri Jan 11
vs
Final - OT
W, 69-64
Sewanee *
H
Sun Jan 13
vs
Final
W, 77-68
Centre *
H
Fri Jan 18
at
Final
L, 66-63
Hendrix *
A
Sun Jan 20
at
Final
W, 77-65
Rhodes *
A
Fri Jan 25
vs
Final
W, 53-44
Hendrix *
H
Sun Jan 27
vs
Final
W, 69-60
Rhodes *
H
February
Fri Feb 01
vs
Final
W, 65-52
Millsaps *
H
Sun Feb 03
vs
Final
W, 72-59
Birmingham-Southern *
Senior Day
H
Fri Feb 08
at
Final
W, 69-63
Sewanee *
A
Sun Feb 10
at
Final
L, 57-55
Centre *
A
Sat Feb 16
at
8:00 PM
Oglethorpe *
A
Fri Feb 22
vs
TBA
TBA %
@ Danville, Ky. SAA Tournament Quarterfinals
N
Sat Feb 23
vs
TBA
TBA %
@ Danville, Ky. SAA Tournament Semifinals
N
Sun Feb 24
vs
TBA
TBA %
@ Danville, Ky. SAA Tournament Championship
N
* Conference
% Post season