Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angel Mason
Director of Athletics
(706) 236-1721 amason@berry.edu
Derek Taylor
Associate Director of Athletics
(706) 238-7798 dtaylor@berry.edu
David Beasley
Assistant Athletics Director / Head Baseball Coach
(706) 236-1743 dbeasley@berry.edu
Ginger Swann
Assistant AD, Sports Medicine / Senior Woman Administrator
(706) 368-6330 gswann@berry.edu
Blake Childers
Director of Sports Information & Promotions
(706) 290-2146 bchilders@berry.edu
Ronda Hancock
Office Manager
(706) 236-2260 rhancock@berry.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ginger Swann
Assistant AD, Sports Medicine / Senior Woman Administrator
(706) 368-6330 gswann@berry.edu
Brandon Williamson
Head Athletic Trainer
(706) 368-6331 blwilliamson@berry.edu
Jessica Howard
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(706) 368-6335 jhoward@advancerehab.com
Kat Duncanson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(706) 368-6360 kduncanson@berry.edu
Josh Dollahite
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(706) 368-6360 jdollahite@berry.edu
Ilse Ballard
Graduate Assistant
(706) 368-6335 ilse.ballard@vikings.berry.edu
Lindsey Ford
Graduate Assistant
(706) 368-6335 lindsey.ford@vikings.berry.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Beasley
Assistant Athletics Director / Head Baseball Coach
(706) 236-1743 dbeasley@berry.edu
Shane West
Assistant Coach
(706) 236-5498 swest@berry.edu
Kellen Greer
Assistant Coach
(706) 236-5097 kgreer@berry.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leslie Pledger-Griffin
Head Coach


Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Margaret Knight Ellington
Head Coach
(706) 238-5854 mellington@berry.edu
Kimberly Wallace
Assistant Coach
(706) 506-3382
Melissa Phillips
Assistant Coach


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Kunczewski
Head Coach
(706) 378-2920 tkunczewski@berry.edu
Rich Duncan
Offensive Coordinator
(706) 368-6378 rduncan@berry.edu
Nate Masters
Defensive Coordinator
(706) 368-6377 nmasters@berry.edu
Zack Smith
Special Teams Coordinator & Defensive Line Coach
(706) 290-2646 zsmith@berry.edu
Colin Duling
Assistant Coach - Quarterbacks / Recruiting Coordinator
(706) 290-2648 cduling@berry.edu
Daniel Hill
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
(706) 236-2290 dhill@berry.edu
Jake Sanders
Assistant Coach - H-Backs
(706) 290-2670
Clayton Swint
Assistant Coach - Linebackers
(706) 236-2290 cswint@berry.edu
Nick McGee
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
(706) 236-2290
Garrett MacFarland
Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
(706) 236-2290


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitch Cole
Head Coach
(706) 236-1733 mcole@berry.edu
Trevor Lydic
Assistant Coach
(706) 236-2240 tlydic@berry.edu
Matthew Richter
Graduate Assistant Coach
(706) 236-2240 matthew.richter@vikings.berry.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Deaton
Head Cross Country Coach
(706) 290-2147 pdeaton@berry.edu
Luke Syverson
Head Track & Field Coach
(706) 368-6901 lsyverson@berry.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Farrer
Head Coach
(706) 238-5904 bfarrer@berry.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Gilbert
Head Coach
(706) 368-6369 cgilbert@berry.edu
Ken Byers
Assistant Coach (Volunteer)
(706) 368-6368 kbyers@berry.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Vardy
Head Coach
(706) 236-1728 rvardy@berry.edu
Konrad Jacobs
Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6334 kjacobs@berry.edu
Kevan Watkins
Assistant Coach (Volunteer)
(706) 368-6334


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Flinchbaugh
Head Coach
(706) 368-6357 pflinchbaugh@berry.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Hightower
Head Coach
(706) 236-1746 chightower@berry.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Syverson
Head Track & Field Coach
(706) 368-6901 lsyverson@berry.edu
Morgan Mason
Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706) 368-6901 mmason@berry.edu
Paul Deaton
Head Cross Country Coach
(706) 290-2147 pdeaton@berry.edu
Zack Smith
Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706) 290-2646 zsmith@berry.edu
Colin Duling
Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706) 290-2648 cduling@berry.edu
Melja Watkins
Assistant Track & Field Coach


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Johnson
Head Coach
(706) 802-6737 tjohnson@berry.edu
Ashley Southern
Assistant Coach
(706)368-5646 asouthern@berry.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Deaton
Head Cross Country Coach
(706) 290-2147 pdeaton@berry.edu
Luke Syverson
Head Track & Field Coach
(706) 368-6901 lsyverson@berry.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Farrer
Head Coach
(706) 238-5904 bfarrer@berry.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittni Hall
Head Coach
(706) 368-6366 bhall@berry.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lorenzo Canalis
Head Coach
(706) 236-1734 lcanalis@berry.edu
Eric Gentilello
Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6363 egentilello@berry.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cori Thiermann
Head Coach
(706) 368-6370 cthiermann@berry.edu
Emily Stanley
Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6382 estanley@berry.edu
Lindsey Campbell
Assistant Coach (Volunteer)


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Flinchbaugh
Head Coach
(706) 368-6357 pflinchbaugh@berry.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Hightower
Head Coach
(706) 236-1746 chightower@berry.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Syverson
Head Track & Field Coach
(706) 368-6901 lsyverson@berry.edu
Morgan Mason
Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706) 368-6901 mmason@berry.edu
Paul Deaton
Head Cross Country Coach
(706) 290-2147 pdeaton@berry.edu
Colin Duling
Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706) 290-2648 cduling@berry.edu
Zack Smith
Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706) 290-2646 zsmith@berry.edu
Melja Watkins
Assistant Track & Field Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caitlyn Moriarty
Head Coach
(706) 368-6367 cmoriarty@berry.edu
JT Oates
Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6333 joates@berry.edu