Women's Basketball Releases Schedule for Upcoming Season

Photo by: Sara Leimbach
Photo by: Sara Leimbach

MOUNT BERRY, Ga. — The 2017-18 schedule for Berry College's women's basketball team has been released.

It will be Thomas Johnson's first season at the helm of the women's program after being selected as Berry's new head coach back in March.

Berry will open the season with a home contest against Brevard on November 15th. The Vikings face conference-rival Oglethorpe on November 29th before opening SAA play on January 5th with a trip to Hendrix College.

The full schedule can be viewed below:

2017-18 Berry Women's Basketball Schedule

Overall 7-9
Pct. .438
Conf. 2-4
Pct. .333
Streak Won 1
Home 1-4
Away 5-4
Neutral 1-1
Games 16
Pts per game 61.3
FG % 34.5
3PT % 27.0
FT % 67.2
Reb per game 39.8
Ast per game 9.1
November
Wed Nov 15
vs
Final
L, 71-52
Brevard
H
Sat Nov 18
at
Final
W, 73-35
Toccoa Falls
A
Mon Nov 20
at
Final
W, 55-46
Wesleyan (Ga.)
A
Sat Nov 25
vs
Final
L, 72-64
LaGrange
USA South/SAA Classic
H
Sun Nov 26
vs
Final
L, 82-62
Piedmont
USA South/SAA Classic
H
Wed Nov 29
at
Final
L, 73-47
Oglethorpe *
A
December
Sat Dec 09
at
Final
W, 66-65
Covenant
A
Sat Dec 16
at
Final
W, 63-60
LaGrange
A
Wed Dec 20
vs
Final
W, 63-54
Elmira
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. D3 St. Pete Classic
N
Thu Dec 21
vs
Final
L, 65-55
Alverno
@ St. Petersburg, Fla.
N
Sat Dec 30
at
Final
L, 78-65
Emory
A
January
Fri Jan 05
at
Final
L, 64-49
Rhodes *
A
Sun Jan 07
at
Final
L, 79-63
Hendrix *
A
Fri Jan 12
vs
Final
W, 63-53
Centre *
H
Sun Jan 14
vs
Final
L, 86-78
Sewanee *
H
Fri Jan 19
at
Final
W, 62-56
Birmingham-Southern *
A
Sun Jan 21
at
2:00 PM
Millsaps *
A
Fri Jan 26
vs
6:00 PM
Birmingham-Southern *
H
Sun Jan 28
vs
1:00 PM
Millsaps *
H
February
Fri Feb 02
vs
6:00 PM
Rhodes *
H
Sun Feb 04
vs
12:00 PM
Hendrix *
H
Fri Feb 09
at
6:00 PM
Centre *
A
Sun Feb 11
at
2:00 PM
Sewanee *
A
Tue Feb 13
vs
6:00 PM
Wesleyan (Ga.)
H
Sat Feb 17
vs
6:00 PM
Oglethorpe *
Senior Day
H
Fri Feb 23
vs
TBA
TBA
SAA Tournament
H
* Conference

Schedule subject to change. Continue to check BerryVikings.com for continued updates.