Berry Men's Lacrosse Announces 2018 Schedule

Berry Men's Lacrosse Announces 2018 Schedule

MOUNT BERRY, Ga. — The Berry College men's lacrosse program has finalized the regular-season schedule for the upcoming 2018 season.

The Vikings will open the season with a scrimmage against Georgia Tech's club team on February 3rd at 1:00 p.m. at home. The team's first live action will come against Southwestern University in Texas. Berry's home opener is not until March 6th when the team will face Aurora College. 

Berry opens conference play on the road against Rhodes on March 16th.

2018 Berry College Men's Lacrosse Schedule

Overall 12-4
Pct. .750
Conf. 5-1
Pct. .833
Streak Lost 1
Home 6-1
Away 4-1
Neutral 2-2
Games 16
Goals 233
Assists 124
Goals/ game 14.56
Shots/ game 44.1
Shot % 33.0
February
Sat Feb 10
at
Final
W, 15-4
Southwestern (Tex.)
A
Fri Feb 16
vs
Final
L, 10-9
Chris. Newport
@ Charlotte, N.C.
N
Sun Feb 18
vs
Final
L, 11-8
Colorado Col.
@ Charlotte, NC
N
Sat Feb 24
vs
Final
W, 17-9
Va. Wesleyan
@ Scarborough Sports C
N
Sun Feb 25
vs
Final
W, 19-5
Pfeiffer
@ Daffin Park - Savann
N
March
Tue Mar 06
vs
Final
W, 15-13
Aurora
H
Thu Mar 08
vs
Final
W, 13-12
Carthage
H
Tue Mar 13
vs
Final
W, 12-3
Concordia (WI)
H
Fri Mar 16
at
Final
L, 12-7
Rhodes *
A
Sun Mar 18
at
Final
W, 17-2
Hendrix *
A
Sat Mar 24
vs
Final
W, 14-5
Centre *
H
Sat Mar 31
at
Final
W, 26-1
Oglethorpe *
A
April
Tue Apr 03
vs
Final
W, 19-8
Piedmont
H
Sat Apr 07
vs
Final
W, 16-9
Birmingham-Southern *
Senior Day
H
Sat Apr 14
at
Final
W, 14-12
Sewanee *
A
Sun Apr 22
vs
Final
L, 14-12
Sewanee %
SAA Championship Semifinal
H
* Conference
% Post season

 

Schedule subject to change. Continue to check BerryVikings.com for continued updates.