Men's Basketball Releases 2018-19 Schedule

Men's Basketball Releases 2018-19 Schedule

ROME, Ga. — The Berry College men's basketball program has released the team's schedule for the upcoming 2018-19 season.

The Vikings are coming off an 11-18 overall record, but finished the season with a miraculous Southern Athletic Association (SAA) Tournament run to claim the program's first SAA title.

Head coach, Mitch Cole, will enter his first year at the helm of the Berry program. He was the assistant men’s basketball coach at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock for the previous two years. He spent the previous five seasons on the staff at Texas A&M and was formerly the head coach at current Southern Athletic Association (SAA) member, Birmingham-Southern College.

Berry opens the season at home on Nov. 13 against Huntingdon. The team will open SAA play against Oglethorpe at home on Dec. 7. 

The full schedule can be found below, subject to change. 

2018-19 Berry Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 3-0
Pct. 1.000
Conf. 0-0
Pct. .000
Streak Won 3
Home 1-0
Away 0-0
Neutral 2-0
Games 3
Pts per game 74.3
FG % 44.5
3PT % 32.8
FT % 80.0
Reb per game 40.0
Ast per game 12.7
November
Tue Nov 13
vs
Final
W, 85-79
Huntingdon
H
Fri Nov 16
vs
Final
W, 68-56
Brevard
@ Sewanee, Tenn. (Juhan Gymnasium)
N
Sat Nov 17
vs
Final - OT
W, 70-65
Johnson University Tennessee
@ Sewanee, Tenn. (Juhan Gymnasium)
N
Tue Nov 20
vs
7:00 PM
Toccoa Falls
H
Sat Nov 24
at
7:00 PM
LaGrange
A
Sun Nov 25
vs
4:00 PM
Penn St.-Altoona
@ LaGrange, Ga.
N
December
Sat Dec 01
vs
2:00 PM
Ferrum
H
Fri Dec 07
vs
7:00 PM
Oglethorpe *
H
Tue Dec 11
at
7:00 PM
Emory
A
Tue Dec 18
vs
7:00 PM
Guilford
H
Sun Dec 30
vs
3:00 PM
Piedmont
H
January
Fri Jan 04
at
10:00 PM
Millsaps *
A
Sun Jan 06
at
4:00 PM
Birmingham-Southern *
A
Fri Jan 11
vs
8:00 PM
Sewanee *
H
Sun Jan 13
vs
3:00 PM
Centre *
H
Fri Jan 18
at
9:00 PM
Hendrix *
A
Sun Jan 20
at
4:00 PM
Rhodes *
A
Fri Jan 25
vs
8:00 PM
Hendrix *
H
Sun Jan 27
vs
3:00 PM
Rhodes *
H
February
Fri Feb 01
vs
8:00 PM
Millsaps *
H
Sun Feb 03
vs
3:00 PM
Birmingham-Southern *
H
Fri Feb 08
at
9:00 PM
Sewanee *
A
Sun Feb 10
at
3:00 PM
Centre *
A
Sat Feb 16
at
8:00 PM
Oglethorpe *
A
* Conference