Berry College Baseball Announces 2018 Schedule

Berry College Baseball Announces 2018 Schedule

MOUNT BERRY, Ga. — The Berry College baseball team has finalized the regular season schedule for the upcoming 2018 year. 

Berry will open the season on Tuesday, Feb. 6th against Maryville at William R. Bowdoin field before a weekend series against Emory & Henry. Berry will also host Emory on Feb. 21st before opening conference play at Oglethorpe the following weekend. 

There are plenty of opportunities to watch the Vikings at home this season as Berry has 16 home dates.

2018 Berry College Baseball Schedule

Overall 6-3
Pct. .667
Conf. 1-2
Pct. .333
Streak Lost 1
Home 2-1
Away 2-2
Neutral 2-0
Games 9
Runs 60
Batting Avg. .331
On Base % .396
Slugging % .453
Home Runs 6
February
Tue Feb 06
vs
Final
L, 11-3
Maryville (Tenn.)
H
Tue Feb 13
vs
Final
W, 7-1
No. 10 LaGrange
H
Fri Feb 16
at
Final
W, 9-3
Belhaven
A
Sat Feb 17
vs
Final
W, 9-4
Fontbonne
@ Jackson, Miss.
N
Sun Feb 18
vs
Final
W, 2-1
LaGrange
@ Jackson, Miss.
N
Tue Feb 20
vs
Final
W, 5-0
Emory
H
Fri Feb 23
at
Final
L, 12-11
Oglethorpe *
A
Sat Feb 24
at
Final
W, 13-4
Oglethorpe *
A
Sat Feb 24
at
Final
L, 8-1
Oglethorpe *
A
Tue Feb 27
at
2:00 PM
Covenant
A
March
Fri Mar 02
vs
4:00 PM
Marietta
H
Sat Mar 03
vs
1:00 PM
Adrian
H
Sun Mar 04
vs
3:30 PM
Emory
H
Tue Mar 06
at
6:00 PM
Piedmont
A
Sat Mar 10
vs
1:00 PM
Birmingham-Southern *
H
Sat Mar 10
vs
4:00 PM
Birmingham-Southern *
H
Sun Mar 11
vs
1:00 PM
Birmingham-Southern *
H
Tue Mar 13
at
2:00 PM
Emory
A
Sat Mar 17
at
2:00 PM
Millsaps *
A
Sat Mar 17
at
5:00 PM
Millsaps *
A
Sun Mar 18
at
1:00 PM
Millsaps *
A
Tue Mar 20
vs
7:00 PM
LaGrange
H
Sat Mar 24
vs
1:00 PM
Hendrix *
H
Sat Mar 24
vs
4:00 PM
Hendrix *
H
Sun Mar 25
vs
12:00 PM
Hendrix *
H
Tue Mar 27
at
5:00 PM
Maryville (Tenn.)
A
Fri Mar 30
at
6:00 PM
Centre *
A
Sat Mar 31
at
12:00 PM
Centre *
A
Sat Mar 31
at
3:00 PM
Centre *
A
April
Tue Apr 03
vs
6:00 PM
Piedmont
H
Sat Apr 07
vs
1:00 PM
Rhodes *
H
Sat Apr 07
vs
4:00 PM
Rhodes *
H
Sun Apr 08
vs
12:00 PM
Rhodes *
H
Mon Apr 09
vs
6:00 PM
Covenant
H
Sat Apr 14
at
1:00 PM
Sewanee *
A
Sat Apr 14
at
4:00 PM
Sewanee *
A
Sun Apr 15
at
1:00 PM
Sewanee *
A
* Conference

 

Schedule subject to change. Continue to check BerryVikings.com for continued updates.